In Search of the Best Brunch in DFW

american breakfast
Image via Wikipedia

Last week, during a luncheon with other Dallas Concierges, we were discussing our favorite restaurants for breakfast and brunch in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. ‘Who has the best bacon…where do they serve the best Mimosa…who makes the best pancakes‘?It occurred to me, the best brunch I’ve eaten was at a little cafe in Albuquerque, NM. That  is when I decided to go on a search for the best brunch in DFW.

What Makes a Good Brunch?

Brunch is the delightful combination of breakfast and lunch. It will often include all of your breakfast favorites like bacon, pancakes, omelets and waffles; but also have a variety of other items like quiche, steak, seafood and vegetables. Mimosas, Bloody Marys and Bellinis are other factors that make brunch so popular with many people. Brunch is generally served later in the morning, with most Sunday brunches starting at 10:00 AM and going until 3:00 PM.

These are a few of the suggestions I have received so far. Over the next few weeks, I will give you the details of each of these restaurants as I embark on the search for the ‘Best Brunch in DFW‘.

  1. Horne & Dekker’s

  2. Cafe Toulouse

  3. Craft Dallas

  4. The Grape

  5. Screen Door

  6. Dream Cafe

  7. Kuby’s

Tell me your favorite places for breakfast or brunch in DFW and tell me why you like it. I would love to try it.

Leave a comment here, or the My Personal Valet Facebook Page or Twitter

One thought on “In Search of the Best Brunch in DFW

Leave a Reply

